Uncategorized

Op art prints for fashion

Today I stumbled upon a folder with old designs and look what I ‘ve found: my graduation thesis pictures. To tell you a little about it, the digitally printed fabric designs for these outfits was inspired by op art or the art of optical illusions, a subject which has always sparked an interest here. I created these designs using Adobe Illustrator and after that I went to a digital printing center for fabrics to have them printed out. With the magic touch of a seamstress the dresses caught shape and well, the shoes….are simply conceptual, they were used solely for the presentation and show.

If you would like to know more about Op Art, I would recommend this site:

www.op-art.co.uk

Also, more about my graduation collection here .

8e594c253aebbf2362dfb6bcba50eca7Fotor062670122Fotor062670846Fotor062672931Fotor062682056

Leave a comment